A Visit to the Dentist

My tooth hurt through the night. I had to take a painkiller to lessen the pain. Worst of all I did not get a wink of sleep the whole night through. The next morning. I told mymother about my toothahe. It was obvious I could not go to college. So instead she took me to the dentist. I was horrified, but I had no choice. The nurse came and opened the door. I was the first patient. She wrote down my particulars and told meto wait a moment. The dentist had not arrived yet. Meanwhile the tooth still ahed me.  I sat down on the reclining chairwhile the dentist kept saying some reassuring words. I relaxed some what. He aske dme to open my mouth. On seeing, he said that the tooth had come out. He gave a small injection and miraculously all pain diaappeared. And befor knowing what had happened he asked me to get down from the chair and said that the tooth had been removed. I did not even feel it. The visit to the dentist was not too bad after all.

January 2, 2009. Tags: , , , , . My diary.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

